Databases

Database List

Name URL/Description
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) (ProQuest)
Contains topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals. The journal provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Popular Musicians Since 1990
An A-Z biographical reference that focuses on individual artists and groups in all popular styles active from 1990 to the present, including those in rock, rhythm and blues, rap, country, electronica, jazz, vocal and classical. Features include select discographies, bibliographies, a glossary of musical terms, and other information. Also features appendix essays on various topics including the music industry, rap, and grunge.
Banking Information Source (ProQuest)
This database enables you to search essential banking industry publications for information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends.
Bartholomew's Survey Atlas of Scotland (1912)
National Library of Scotland. Includes 23 pages, 68 map plates, plus five from 1895 edition
Bartleby Complete Poetic Works
Poetic works of Wordsworth on Bartleby.com
Bartleby.com
Online reference source
Bartlett's Familiar Quotations
A webpage maintained by Columbia University. This webpage contains the tenth edition of Familiar Quotations. The entire book has been converted to HTML format and is searchable by keyword and author.
BASE
BASE searches over 2.7 million documents from 189 sources. Among them are numerous academic full text archives that are accessible through the international protocol of the Open Archive Initiative (OAI). Most of the documents are freely accessible and can be searched on the basis of metadata or full text.
Basque Database
The database provides access to information about Basque topics written or produced after 1994. Core journals are indexed completely while other journal articles appear in the database when they fit the scope of the database. Formats included are articles, books, chapters of edited books, dissertations, and other publications. Also included are Basque-related videos and DVDs, musical recordings, maps, and other media. The database currently contains more than 18,000 records.
BBC News
In-depth coverage of the world's news, available in 33 languages, from the British Broadcasting Corporation, the largest news broadcaster in the world.
BBC Shakespeare Plays
37 Shakespeare plays performed by some of the most distinguished and recognized Shakespearean actors. Closed captioned, and chaptered by acts within each play. Able to stream to mobile devices.
Beazley Archive: Classical Art Research Center
The art of ancient Greece and Rome, and its collection and reception since antiquity.
Believe All Things, Nibley on Book of Mormon Geography
Benezit Dictionary of Artists (Oxford)
The Benezit Dictionary of Artists is now available online for the first time via Oxford Art Online. With nearly 170,000 entries on artists from antiquity to the present day and featuring regular updates, Benezit is one of the most comprehensive and definitive resources on artists in the English language. Entries are clear and concise, and Benezit contains thousands of auction records, museum holdings, and bibliographies. In addition to its outstanding scope and depth, two features in particular make Benezit unique among art reference works: its superb coverage of obscure artists and the inclusion of images of artists’ signatures, monograms, and stamps.
Berg Fashion Library
The Berg Fashion Library is the only resource to provide integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. It includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a vast image bank, extra reference resources and more.
Berkshire Encyclopedia of World Sport
An encyclopedia on the history of sports in the world. Major topics include 300 modern and traditional sports in 75 nations, cultural and social paradigms and perspectives, college and youth sports, competitions and major events, major sports venues, and the evolution of media coverage.
Bertolt Brechts Werke
Bertolt Brechts Werke. Jubilaumsausgabe im World Wide Web comprises the complete works of Bertolt Brecht (1898 - 1956), including drama, poetry and theoretical writings. This is the complete full-text searchable edition of the Jubilaumsausgabe (or: Ausgewahlte Werke in 6 Banden) published by the Suhrkamp Verlag, including notes, variants and apparatus.
Better Business Bureau
The Better Business Bureau (BBB) serves communities across the U.S. and Canada, evaluating and monitoring more than 3 million local and national businesses and charities.
Bible Gateway
This site includes the full-text for 13 English Bible translations, as well as 31 Bible translations in 18 other languages, including Luther's Bible in German and the Latin Vulgate. Words (e.g., Grace) and combinations of words (e.g., love Jesus) may be searched in any of the Bibles, and specific passages may be looked up (e.g., Romans 8:28).
Bible in English (990-1970)
Contains 20 different versions of the English Bible from the tenth to the twentieth century, including 12 full Bibles, 5 New Testament texts, 2 versions of the Gospels only, and William Tyndale's translations of the Pentateuch, Jonah, and the New Testament.
Biblical Archaeology Society
The Biblical Archaeology Society strives to offer the most up-to-date information on the archaeology of the Bible and of the ancient world.
Bibliografia Mesoamericana
Bibliografia Mesoamericana
Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft
BDSL is an index to studies on German literature and language (all periods) covers the publications from 1985 to the present. A paper edition going back to 1945 is also available in Humanities Reference at HUM REF PT 3 .B5x.
Bibliographie des Musikschrifttums
A general index to music periodicals. Focuses on scholarly research published in Western Europe.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
An Asian Studies database. This database indexes books and articles from around the world on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast and South Asia. Coverage is from 1971 to the present.
Bibliography of Linguistic Literature
BLLDB is the online version of the Bibliography of Linguistic Literature (BLL). It is one of the most important sources of bibliographical information for general as well as English, German and Romance linguistics. Years of coverage run from 1971 to the present, making this a good complement to Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA).

Usage Terms

  • May access, display, download, and print single copies of a limited number of individual records.
  • May NOT alter the content of the database, to adapt, change, transform, or translate it or to create derivative works based on the content of the database or to use such material in a manner that would infringe the copyright of this material.

Bibliography of the History of Art - BHA
An Art History database. This database indexes and abstracts the current literature on the history of Western art. Includes books, articles, collected essays, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, museum publications, etc. Includes its two predecessors--RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art) and the French RAA (repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie). Coverage is of works from late antiquity to the present.
Biblos Interlinear
Original text of the bible, with Roman alphabet transliteration, translation and Strong's numbers.
Bing Maps and Directions
Provides maps for locating addresses and point to point driving directions in the United States and place name location maps for the rest of the world.
Biodiversity Information Serving Our Nation (BISON)
Search for animal and plant species by their scientific or common names.
Biographical Dictionary
This website allows users to search for biographies on historical and modern figures. Searches return information and events with dates that made the person famous. Also links user to online book stores.
Biographical Directory of the United States Congress
This website is maintained by the United States Congress and provides biographical information on its members from 1774 up to the present. Names of Congressmen can be searched and brief information on their careers is provided including information on terms served in congress.
Biography & Genealogy Master Index (Gale)
A Genealogy database. This database indexes more than 13.6 million biographical sketches in over 3000 volumes and editions of current and retrospective reference books. Covers both contemporary and historical figures throughout the world.

Usage Terms

  • Limited excerpts may be printed or downloaded for personal research use only.

Biography Reference Center (EBSCO)
More than 450,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.
BioMed Central
BioMed Central is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research
Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection (HS Talks)
This collection of specially prepared animated audio visual presentations from Henry Stewart Talks is regularly updated and growing with over 1,500 talks from leading scientific experts, including Nobel Laureates.
Biomedical Engineering Lectures
A digital library of "lectures" on biomedical engineering, from the atom and molecule to large diagnostic equipment. The authors selected to write the lectures are leading experts on the subject who have extensive background in theory, application and design. Each lecture covers fundamental principles in a unified manner, develops underlying concepts needed for sequential material, and progresses to more advanced topics. Computer software and multimedia, when appropriate and available, is included for simulation, computation, visualization and design. The lectures are organized by series and content is provided by downloadable PDF files.
Biomedical Engineering Society
BMES serves as the lead society and professional home for biomedical engineering and bioengineering.
Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic (EBSCO)
Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition offers journals which cover virtually every area of medical study. Topics include: clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the pre-clinical sciences. Includes over 100 full-text journals.

Usage Terms

  • NO systematic downloading.
  • Use of the database is for personal, non-commercial use only.

BioOne
A Biological Sciences database. This database includes major research journals in the biological sciences. Full-text articles available for nearly 70 peer reviewed journals. Coverage is from 1998 to the present.
Biosyn Gizmo Tools
Bundle of databases (siRNA, protein, peptide antigen) and tools.
Biotechnology Research Abstracts (ProQuest)
Covers agricultural products involving both plants and animals, new applications across the food industry, and wide-ranging environmental developments.
Birds of North America Online
Birds of North America (BNA) is the newest comprehensive reference covering the life histories of 716 North American species of birds. The electronic version includes illustrations, audio and/or video clips of the birds, and references to sources from which the information was obtained. Three previous print publications were compiled by Wilson, Audubon, and Bent, BNA makes a quantum leap in information beyond what these historic figures were able to provide. Edited by Drs. Alan Poole and Frank Gill, this series provides detailed scientific information (18 volumes, 18,000 pages in total). The print version of BNA was a joint 10 year project of the American Ornithologists' Union, the Cornell Lab of Ornithology, and the Academy of Natural Sciences and was completed in 2002. The BYU Library has this printed set on level 2 of the library; the call number is QL 681 .B625.
BizMiner
BizMiner is a leading online provider of industry financial analysis and market research.

Usage Terms

For non-commercial use only.

Black Drama (ASP)
Black Drama from Alexander Street Press contains approximately 1200 plays by 215 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays. Some 440 of the plays are published here for the first time, including a number by major authors. The plays themselves have been selected using leading bibliographies and with the editorial advice of James V. Hatch, co-author with Errol G. Hill of A History of African American Theatre and a leading expert in this area. Black Drama uses PhiloLogic software, developed at the University of Chicago, to enable in-depth browsing and searching of both the bibliographic and the full-text elements within the database.
Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century
The first two modules of ProQuest History Vault offer all levels of researchers the opportunity to study the most well-known and also unheralded events of The Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century from the perspective of the men, women, and sometimes even children, who waged one of the most inspiring social movements in American history. From the founding of the National Association of Colored Women’s Clubs in the last decade of the 19th Century to the riots that followed the verdict in the Rodney King police brutality case in the last decade of the 20th century, along the way researchers will encounter documentation on subjects like the Great Migration, the East St. Louis Riot of 1917, the activities of members of the Federal Council on Negro Affairs during the New Deal, the March on Washington Movement during World War II, the landmark Brown v. Board of Education decision, the Montgomery Bus Boycott, the 1963 March on Washington, and the protests in Selma, Alabama, that inspired the passage of the Voting Rights Act of 1965.
Black Thought and Culture (ASP)
Black Thought and Culture contains 1,297 sources with 1,098 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and other fugitive material.
Black Women in America
Women such as Venus and Serena Williams, Condoleezza Rice, Carol Moseley Braun, Ruth Simmons, and Ann Fudge have become household names for their remarkable contributions to sports, politics, academia, and business. In nearly 600 entries, Black Women in America celebrates the remarkable achievements of black women throughout history and highlights their ongoing contributions in America today.
Black Women Writers (ASP)
With 100,000 pages of prose, poetry, and essays, Black Women Writers brings together the many voices of women from Africa and the African Diaspora in electronic format for the first time. Facing sexism and racism at the same time, these authors have had to create their own identities and movements. This collection documents that effort from its earliest beginnings. Presenting works from many different countries in three continents, and a variety of cultural experiences, the database gives a view of black womens struggles through time; the challenges of a group facing issues that are, together, unique to this literature.

Usage Terms

  • May make a limited number of print or digital copies for research, education, or other non-commercial use.
  • May not alter, remove, or obscure copyright notice.

BLASTN
Searches for sequence homology between your sequence and those in the databases. BLASTN will perform search in DNA sequences; BLASTX will translate your sequence in all 6 frames and perform a search in protein sequences.
Bloomberg Terminal [at Social Sciences Desk]
Provides both current and historical activity on stocks and other securities for both domestic and international companies. BLOOMBERG also monitors government bonds, T-bills, etc. Available at Social Science Help Desk. Updated daily.
Blue Letter Bible
The Blue Letter Bible now has over 4,000,000 links onsite to over 165,000 pages of concordances, lexicons, dictionaries, commentaries, images, and Bible versions
BNA Human Resources Library
Bloomberg BNA's Human Resources Library provides practical, comprehensive, and timely coverage of workplace issues of interest to HR professionals, consultants, and attorneys. The service provides news, analysis, tools, and research aids to help employers comply with federal and state employment laws and regulations.
BNA Tax Management Library
Restricted to Management/Economics students and faculty. Includes U.S. income portfolios, estates, gifts and trusts portfolios, daily tax report highlights, tax insights and commentary, Tax Management Memorandum, and primary tax sources such as Internal Revenue Code, treasury regulations, legislation and much more.
Bodleian Library, Oxford: Music Manuscripts from the Great English Collections
The Oxford Music School collection of manuscripts, of which a selection is now published on microfilm, was formed with the purpose of William Heather, the founder of the Professorship, in mind. In 1627 he had presented a nucleus of books, instruments and furniture, to enable the Professor or ‘Master of Musick’ to give encouragement and perhaps instruction to ‘such company as will practise Musick’ under his direction, ‘every week, on Thursday in the afternoon, afternoons in Lent excepted’. In case nobody else came, the Professor was to bring with him two boys so that three-part music could be performed.1 Earlier, music had been represented in the university by the theoretical study required, as part of the quadrivium, for the degree of M.A., and by the performance of services in the Cathedral and in certain college chapels. In contrast, Heather aimed to answer the needs of comparatively informal meetings of singers and instrumentalists. The collection shows how those needs were seen by the practising musicians who occupied his Chair. The existence of much of their music in copies elsewhere argues for the soundness of their judgment, though the very clean condition of many of the printed books and manuscripts may be a sign that sometimes parts were obtained only when the wish to perform them was passing. But perhaps Heather’s stipulation that no books were to ‘be lent abroad upon any pretence whatsoever, nor removed out of the Schools and place appointed’,1 is responsible not only for their nearly complete survival, but also for the good condition in which they long remained. In recent years the combined effects of age and of increased use have begun to give cause for concern.
Book of Mormon / Geography / All models by name table – The FAIR Wiki
Book of Mormon Archaeological Forum, Articles by Subject Matter
Book of Mormon Geography
Book of Mormon Geography
Includes adaptation of Joel Hardy's map
Book of Mormon Geography - Encyclopedia of Mormonism entry
by John E. Clark
Book of Mormon Geography, The Simple Truth!
Book of Mormon Lands (On the Trail of the Plates of Mormon)
Book of Mormon Onomasticon
Book of Mormon/Geography - FAIRMormon
Book Review Index Online (Gale)
1965+ Book Review Index Online (Gale) is a comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.

Usage Terms

  • Limited excerpts may be printed or downloaded for personal research use only.

BookBrowser
A website associated with Barnes & Noble.com that provides reading lists for books of different genre. Lists are divided by subject, series and region.
BookFinder.com
Search engine that finds the best buys from among 150 million new, used, rare, and out-of-print books for sale. Includes textbooks and international titles.
BookOfMormonOnline.Net
Interactive maps for many of the major geographical models
Bookwire
A website maintained by the publisher R.R. Bowker. Contains comprehensive book-related information published by Bowker. It provides book news, book lists, links to other sites, information about authors and writing, and some reviews.
Box Office Guru
Film industry website covering box office earnings
BP16: Bibliographie des editions parisiennes du 16e siecle
Online bibliography to 16th-century Parisian publications, searchable by authors, printers-sellers, works and dates of publication.
Brazilian Government Documents (CRL)
Executive branch serial documents issued by Brazil's national government between 1821 and 1993, and by its provincial governments from the earliest available to the end of the first Republic in 1930.
Breast Cancer Searchable Information Center (ebrary)
Features a range of authoritative fact sheets, posters, and other materials from a number of government agencies including the National Cancer Institute, National Breast Cancer Coalition Fund, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (U.S.), Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, U.S. Preventive Services Task Force, United States Food and Drug Administration, Office of Women's Health, and other authoritative sources.
BRENDA
BRENDA is a main collection of enzyme functional data available to the scientific community.
Bretherick's Handbook of Reactive Chemical Hazards, Volumes 1 and 2
Widely regarded as the reference work in the field of reactive chemical hazards, these two volumes are an assembly of all reported risks such as explosion, fire, toxic or high-energy events that result from chemical reactions gone astray, with extensive referencing to the primary literature.
Bridge
A service of New England Conservatory's Entrepreneurial Musicianship Department, Bridge: Worldwide Music Connection provides online access to 3,000 opportunities in music and arts administration.
Bridgeman Education
Bridgeman Education is a complete visual resource offering over 1,000,000 digital images of art, history and culture from global museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use. Bridgeman Education gives you access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents and civilisations.

Usage Terms

Permitted educational use means: preparation of coursework including lectures, notes, seminars, essays, dissertations and theses, which will be used or presented within the context of the courses or educational teaching offered by the institution. Specifically excluded are: Any display or exposure of images which will be made available to anyone who is not an ‘Authorised End User’. Selling or licensing coursework including the images outside the institution without paying the appropriate fee. (This means that; papers, dissertations, theses, lectures, coursework, presentations which are used or presented to persons outside the institution you belong to are excluded.)

Brill's Digital Library of World War I
Brill's Digital Library of World War I is an online resource that contains over 700 encyclopedia entries plus 250 peer-reviewed articles of transnational and global historical perspectives on significant topics of World War I.
Brill's New Pauly Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World
Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World is the best encyclopedia in English for classical studies. It covers both the ancient world and the reception of classics in the modern world.
Britannica Online
Britannica Online is one of the most comprehensive, authoritative information databases on the Internet. It contains three encyclopedias, Encyclopedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia. Itis continually updated to provide the most current information possible. Access to over 150 full-text journals is included at no additional cost with subscriptions to Britannica Online. Britannica Online features include: Over 73,000 articles from the printed Encyclopedia Britannica including more than 8,500 articles that are not found in the print set, plus 7,000 articles from the Britannica Books of the Year. Links to over 300,000 related sites on the Internet, selected for content by Britannica editors. Over 17,000 illustrations, maps and graphics. Thousands of sounds, animations and video clips covering topics ranging from rainforests to the Holocaust.
British and Irish towns: fire insurance plans - British Library
Just zoom in as close as you wish on the map of the British Isles. As you begin to see detail, more dots over each town will appear. Click on any dot you wish, and a fire insurance plan of that neighborhood will display. Under View this map, click on Online Gallery, and several viewing options will appear, along with a detailed description.
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries (ASP)
A Historical Primary Source database. This database includes diaries and letters from British and Irish women. All types of women's diaries are included. Features the writings of famous as well as "ordinary" women of the time period. Covers 300 years of personal writings.

Usage Terms

  • May make a limited number of print or digital copies for research, education, or other non-commercial use.
  • May not alter, remove, or obscure copyright notice.

British Education Index: Recent References
A resource for Educators. This database provides information and resources for educators. Focusing on recent public policy effecting educators, as well as information on the content of several educational journals. Coverage is from 1976 to the present.
British Film Institute
The official website of the British Film Institute. Provides information on films in the institutes archives, facts and information, as well as other resources.
British History Online
British History Online is the digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles. Created by the Institute of Historical Research and the History of Parliament Trust, aims to support academic and personal users around the world in their learning, teaching and research.
British Library Online Newspaper Archive (Gale)
Fully searchable newspapers in the collection of the British Library. Includes Daily News; News of the World; Weekly Dispatch; Manchester Guardian; and Penny Illustrated.
British Library, London: Music Manuscripts from the Great English Collections
Parts One and Two of this Fourth Series include manuscripts ranging from the earliest polyphonic fragments to music of the major Tudor and Jacobean composers, as well as a host of continental and minor composers. Many manuscripts are reproduced in their entirety. There are however numerous occasions when only selected folios have been reproduced, and this is clearly indicated in both the listing of manuscripts and the Contents of Reels. The Hughes-Hughes three volume. Catalogue of Manuscript Music in the British Library, almost out of print, has been reproduced on the first reel as an aid to users.
British National Corpus
The BNC contains 100 million words from the UK, 1980s-1993
British Politics and Society (Gale)
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO): British Politics and Society includes tens of thousands of primary sources related to the political climate in Great Britain during the “long” nineteenth century. Invaluable for historical scholarship, the archive includes a range of rare works that offer new avenues for research.
British Theatre, Music, and Literature (Gale)
British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture in Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) features a wide range of primary sources related to the arts in the Victorian era, from playbills and scripts to operas and complete scores. These rare documents, many of them never before available, were sourced from the British Library and other renowned institutions, and curated by experts in British arts history. Covering more than a century, British Theatre, Music, and Literature is without equal as a resource for 19th century scholars. These rare documents, many of them never before available, were sourced from the British Library and other renowned institutions, and curated by experts in British arts history. This unparalleled collection provides a detailed look at the state of the British art world with, for example, not only manuscripts and compositions, but also documents such as personal letters, annotated programs, meeting minutes, and financial records, offering scholars an unmatched glimpse into the inner workings of the arts world and life in Victorian Britain.
British War Diaries
British War Diaries from World War I covering the years 1914-1919. Materials scanned from the Imperial War Museum London in 2012. 13,500 digitized images.

Usage Terms

Personal, noncommercial use for the purposes of research, education, and private study.

British Women Poets 1789-1832
Bullfinch's Mythology
Classic text, available online, tells the stories of ancient gods and heroes. Also includes the legends of King Arthur and romantic tales of the Middle Ages.
Bureau of Economic Analysis
A website sponsored by the Department of Commerce's Bureau of Economic Analysis. This website gives interactive access to national income and product account tables. It also includes information important in understanding economic trends. Includes 142 NIPA summary tables, and national income and product accounts (NIPA) from 1929 and the present.
Bureau of International Information Programs
"State Department's Bureau of International Information Programs (IIP) engages international audiences on issues of foreign policy, society and values to help create an environment receptive to U.S. national interests."
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Bureau of Labor Statistics website of the U.S. Department of Labor. Includes Occupational Outlook Handbook, FedStats (Statistics from 70 federal agencies), the Economic Research Service, and the Consumer Expenditure Survey. Also includes links to other useful resources about the Department of Labor.
Business Expert Press ebooks
Business Plans Handbook
Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.
Business Plans Templates
Get inspired with our gallery of 500+ business plans. Choose the category that is closest to your own business or industry, and find a plan you like. You can use it for reference in writing your own plan, or actually open it in Business Plan Pro software and edit it to match your business.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Business Source Premier is a collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications, including the Harvard Business Review. Business Source Premier covers accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade and technology.

Usage Terms

  • NO systematic downloading.
  • Use of the database is for personal, non-commercial use only.

Business Source Premier - Enhanced Business Searching (EBSCO)
This alternative search interface for the Business Source Premier database makes it easier to find company and industry profiles, country reports, and market research reports. Unlike the traditional interface, it does not allow for searching across multiple EBSCO databases simultaneously.

Usage Terms

NO systematic downloading. Use of the database is for personal, non-commercial use only.

BYU Campus Photographs
Campus Photographs contains historical photographs that document campus life at Brigham Young University, Brigham Young University Idaho, and Brigham Young University Hawaii. Images include student life, athletic competition, campus buildings, portraits of individuals, aerial shots of the various campuses, and other views of life on a university campus.
BYU Copyright Licensing Office
The Copyright Licensing Office supports the academic and religious mission of Brigham Young University by (1) providing copyright education, training and policy advisement; (2) assuring effective and appropriate copyright/licensing practices; (3) organizing licensing/rights information in a central location, and (4) assessing national/international copyright policy and legal developments.
BYU DNA Sequencing Center Resources
The DNA Sequencing Center (DNASC) at Brigham Young University has also created an online resource page.
BYU Hawaii Library
BYU Idaho Campus Photographs
Historically significant photographs of students, faculty and buildings at BYU Idaho
BYU Idaho Library
BYU London Centre Library Holdings
This is an online searchable database of titles found in BYU's London Centre Library, 27 Palace Court, London W2. Author, keyword and subject searches are possible, and results can be exported into student's and faculty's own RefWorks accounts. From there bibliographies can be automatically generated that format themselves in any given style.
BYU Map Collections on Internet Archive
A collection of maps and atlases, selected by university personnel and library patrons, covering multiple centuries, and originating from Special Collections, and the Map Collection. Maps have been georeferenced, and include a World File for use in a GIS.
BYU Museum of Art Collection
Online collection of the Museum of Art at Brigham Young University.
BYU Online Catalog
Library catalog keyword search.
BYU Photographs
BYU Photographs contains historical photographs that document the history of Brigham Young University from its establishment in 1875 as Brigham Young Academy to its centennial in 1975. Images include presidents of the university, famous visitors, students, faculty, various views of campus and its buildings, student life, athletic activities, and classroom experiences.
BYU Police Department
The BYU Police Department site provides BYU crime statistics, parking statistics, and other other information on campus law enforcement services.
BYU Speeches Website
BYU Speeches from 1949 to the present. Includes transcripts, audio, and video.
BYU Studies (Online Collections at BYU)
Promoting faith, continued learning, and further interest in our LDS history
BYU Studies Website
Indexes BYU Studies journal volumes 1-37, giving citations of the articles
BYU Webclips
BYUGLE: Streaming Videos
BYUGLE offers streaming videos to current faculty, staff and students that are on campus. Off campus viewing is not currently available.